Reasons To Be Cheerful #1

Hola!

Today I am positively buoyant.  ‘Tis the start of a special week for me…

1) Because I am off work all week (freedom- whoop whoop!) and 2) because my gorgeous Looby Lou gets married on Friday!  There are all sorts of surprises that Lou has up her sleeve that I can’t share in case any other guests are reading… but there will be a full report next week. Watch.This. Space.

So as I am off work, and with no ‘I haven’t got time to blog’ excuses, I shall be hitting you with something short, sharp and sweet every day this week.  That’s right, every day!  You are too lucky…

Today I am cheerful because I woke up to an exciting email this morning.  Part of the reason I have been a bit quieter the last week or so is because I’ve been working on a new design for the blog… I say we, I fully mean Ian, owner of Swash & Fold and designer extraordinaire.  As you may or may not know, The Utter Blog is eventually going to become subsidary to Utterly Wow, the wedding planning business I am aiming to launch by the end of the year.  Over the last couple of weeks Ian and I have been working on the Utterly Wow logo and this morning my decision was made.  At risk of sounding like a wholesome American teenager, I’m pleased as punch and really rather excited…

But right now, it’s time to drag Paul kicking and screaming to Crazy Golf.  Yes that’s right, I said Crazy Golf.  There’s a massive one not too far away from us that I’ve wanted to go to for ages and I’ve decided that today is the day. He has other ideas but they have been over-ruled.

I shall be back tomorrow with another reason to be cheerful, but in the meantime have a couple of these, my pick of today’s Pinterest:

Until a couple of months ago, I didn’t know what stocks are.  But now I do, they regularly fill my house with their beautiful smell.  This bouquet ticks all my boxes; bright, cheerful, full of whimsy and literally brimming with stocks.

Anthropologie Enchanted Button Back dress

How cute is this dress?  Give her a bouquet like the one above and she would make an adorable bridesmaid.  I fear you have to be a waif to carry it off, but a girl can dream…

Image by DNA, dress by Jenni Button

This dress blows me away. The detail of the lace is exquisite, especially over that champagne silk… and I love the corset-style bodice.  A perfect combination of romance and sexiness, and a beautiful bride to boot. It’s enough to make you sick, it really is.

‘Til tomorrow, folks…

Sama xxx

Leave a Reply

